Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)


Leadership Advisory Council

Founded in 2002, the Leadership Advisory Council (LAC) is a group of advocates dedicated to improving the lives of high school students from families with limited financial means. The LAC is an organization of young professional leaders who support the Cristo Rey mission through fundraising, volunteering, and engaging others to support our school.LAC members represent a variety of Chicago-based corporations and institutions, across a diverse range of industries, and work to increase public awareness and financial support for Cristo Rey.Want to get in touch? Contact Tyler Hough by email or phone at (773) 890-6816.

Get Involved


The LAC has a variety of member-led subcommittees that help it achieve its mission, including advancement and corporate partnerships, alumni programming, and member engagement and volunteering. The Executive Committee oversees the subcommittees and helps further our vision through their focused time and talent in a leadership role.


In addition to required participation on at least one committee, LAC members are expected to attend quarterly meetings and at least one event or volunteer opportunity. LAC members also support Cristo Rey’s fundraising efforts through a recurring monthly donation ($19.96, the year Cristo Rey was founded). This financial contribution can be offset by event corporate sponsorships, company matching gift programs, or in-kind donations.

How to Join

Each LAC member typically joins in the fall of each academic year and commits through the following summer. To learn more about the LAC and to schedule a tour of Cristo Rey, please contact Tyler Hough.

Current Members

Victoria Almanza ‘06
Maria Ayala
Patricia Ballesteros
Pat Boduch
Cristina Chambers '07
Adam Ciborowski
Maggie Connelly
Nick Daley
Claire Dragich
Donald J. Draudt
Ann Finlay
Cheryl Flores ‘04
Edwin Flores ‘08
Vanessa Flores
Sara Doss Geoghegan
Edgar Gonzalez
Vic Guerrieri
Katie Haas
Daniel Harvey
Jared Hasten
Emily Hayes
Cory Hebenstreit
Lindsey Hogan
Katie Jakubowski
Maria Elena Juarez ‘12

Vismark Juarez '13
Meghan Desmond Koeppel
Joanna Lucca
Emily Lundberg
Patrick Lynch
Kelsey Mack
Connor Martin
Alberto Morales ‘08
Brett Murphy
Linsey Neyt
Adilene Ortiz ‘11
Jeanette O'Loughlin
Rob Pasquesi
Brian Phelan
Carlos Pozuelo
Ivan Rios ‘12
Liamarie Quinde
Brendan Sage
Francesca Sallinger
David Spence
Paul Stroka
Doris Terry
Yadira Vieyra '07
Emily Whelchel

Upcoming Community Events